Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Every Chapter Is As Important As The Next, December 29, 2012

By

Yakoon – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Want to know what chapter is the most important in “Cheeseburger ABS?” All of them. My personal trainer suggested this book, knowing my history. I was an all star athlete in high school and part of college – but that was several years and many pounds ago.

Recently I decided I couldn’t stand it any longer and was determined to get back in shape. I haven’t finished reading it completely yet but I can tell by reading each chapter title that every single part of this book plays an important role in helping the readers with their success. So whether you think you need to focus on mapping your course, working on the abs, getting skinny the point is they all play a role together. I am so looking forward to seeing what great results I get from finishing the book and sticking to the plan. With this book and my trainer I am sure to be back in the best shape of my life.


5.0 out of 5 stars Having the Support & Information, January 12, 2013

By

Thomas Williams – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

There are plenty of books full of information about losing weight or getting in shape. The problem is they are designed by someone who has done plenty of studying but not much experiencing what they teach. “Cheeseburger Abs” is from someone who has been in shape, lost control and regained control of their weight and health again.

That means you get real insight from a real person who understands the struggles and the harsh realities. It’s even about realizing no book is good enough to make someone like exercise or diet foods, unless the person comes to enjoy these things. Finding great results from a realistic “better health” plan is the way to get there. But take it from an expert who has been there, not just studied the subject.


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning Balance Changes The Game, January 12, 2013

By

Daniel Jarrett – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

So many people get frustrated with diet and exercise because it is all about sacrifice and hard work. This burns people out quickly and ends up causing them to throw in the towel. An approach like “Cheeseburger Abs” is about balancing everything out.

Balance out meals so you aren’t giving up everything you love
Balance out workouts so you find something you actually look forward to doing
Balance out knowing when what your body really needs is rest

Balance is what being healthy is all about and this is the guidebook to show you that.


5.0 out of 5 stars Transformation Seems Easy With A Resource Like This, January 12, 2013

By

John Newton – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

The reason most people struggle with weight loss and give up on the program they choose is because they don’t have the right tools. Of course that could be because not everyone had the useful guidebook to help them earn true success. With “Cheeseburger Abs,” it’s about learning to love what you put on your plate so you can finally come to love what you see in the mirror.

It doesn’t get much simpler than a step-by-step resource to help find your way to better health. Whether you have always been a junk-food addict who hates exercise or just want to get back that healthy body you had in your youth, it is all possible. You may not be able to do it alone, but with this book you have all the information and encouragement you need to help change your life.


5.0 out of 5 stars Like The Road Map To A New & Improved You, January 11, 2013

By

Maya Bentley – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Of course the name was a hook, because everyone wants to have great abs and stick to a cheeseburger diet. This book can change your life totally by acting as your road map. You can now not only see where it is you want to be with your body and health, but also the clear path to take to get there.

Some of what you need is common sense basics that you already know in your heart of hearts. Others are secrets only those who have been through the weight loss struggle can understand. You get all of them compiled into one book that can transform your life completely.

Don’t put off learning the power you already have inside of you. Find out how cardio and exercise can totally change you, and still be obtainable by even those who think they hate working out. Discover eating habits that can change your shape and without hating what you eat. Make changes with this amazing guide.


5.0 out of 5 stars It Starts With You, January 11, 2013

By

Sam Parkes – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Each one of us struggling with weight loss issues may realize deep down that it starts within us, but sometimes it takes the right guidance to see that. This is the book to help make readers become devoted followers as they learn the power to change really is inside of us, and has been all along.

It’s time to make a change by getting a realistic understanding of cardio and weight training. It’s also about realizing how to eat healthy without feeling as though you have sacrificed everything you love about eating. The bottom line is this guide will help you finally change your relationship with food and fitness so you can finally have the body you want.


5.0 out of 5 stars It Starts With You, January 11, 2013

By

Sam Parkes – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Each one of us struggling with weight loss issues may realize deep down that it starts within us, but sometimes it takes the right guidance to see that. This is the book to help make readers become devoted followers as they learn the power to change really is inside of us, and has been all along.

It’s time to make a change by getting a realistic understanding of cardio and weight training. It’s also about realizing how to eat healthy without feeling as though you have sacrificed everything you love about eating. The bottom line is this guide will help you finally change your relationship with food and fitness so you can finally have the body you want.


5.0 out of 5 stars Realistic & Easy To Follow, January 10, 2013

By

Kimberly DMorse – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

The biggest reason for diet failure is that diets don’t always make sense or leave room for any error. Not this one. The Cheeseburger ABS is simply amazing because it already has chapters and sections to help you bounce back if you do stumble and fall. Most diets act as if you have to stop being human and then act surprised when people give up or fail.

While it is obviously better to try not to stray from your diet, it doesn’t mean you should throw in the towel either. This author gets it. And I am proud to report I am already seeing results – and feeling healthier than I have in years.


5.0 out of 5 stars You Can’t Fail With Al Bargen, January 9, 2013

By

Darya van Heusden – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

The entire book was a good read and Al Bargen is obviously really informed about what he has to say in it. For me though it ended up being that last chapter that made all of the difference. It was right there and seemed so obvious yet so easy to overlook as a concept. The final part of the final chapter was “the only one stopping you is you” and I suddenly realized I could no longer hide or blame it on outside influences. This book has everything I need in it to finally be a weight loss success, but if I don’t go through with it then I have only me to blame. Well I m not going to do that anymore because it is finally time for me to feel better when I look in the mirror.


5.0 out of 5 stars More Than A Fad – It’s A Way Of Life!, January 9, 2013

By

Sharon C. Castro – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

I work in a gym and was pretty surprised when I saw one of my regulars with this book tucker under her arm. I couldn’t help but wonder what the heck it was with a title like that. I asked my client what she thought of it after I inspected the back cover and table of contents. The smile she got on her face was more than enough.

So I got my own copy and decided to make this the year I don’t just work at a gym, but look like I work out there too. I’m not way out of shape, but I get tired of all the people I see who are in much better shape. This book is going to be even more important than my free gym membership.


 5.0 out of 5 stars Eat what you love and still lose weight! Cheeseburger Abs shows you how!, January 7, 2013

By

Narukuu – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

How would you like to be able to eat all of your favorite foods and still be able to lose weight and keep it off? You can when you use the awesome information inside this book. You will learn about eating smart, which in the case of junk food means eating in moderation. You will learn which workouts are best for weight loss, including abdominal, cardio and weight training, and how to use meditation to relax and help with your weight loss. There is nothing that is not covered in this book, and it is the last book you will ever need about weight loss. Once you start following the tips inside you will wonder how you ever managed to live without a book like this before.


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything You Need Is Right Inside This Book, January 8, 2013

By

Maxine B – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

I just finished this book literally 5 minutes ago and what else could I possibly say but, WOW! I have never felt this inspired and motivated from reading a book about diet and fitness. Of course I have never read another book like this. Bottom line. The author’s story alone is worth reading the book for because it makes you think about how everyone really does struggle with their own personal demons. But by being open about his Al has been able to create a book that could change more lives than even he imagined. I know I’m grateful for this book and the changes I know it will bring.


5.0 out of 5 stars Hope For Those Forgotten Ones, January 8, 2013

By

Jagoda Hrvat – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Sure it could be a little self-pity but it seems like if you are not 20 years old and already in perfect shape there are not real diets or fitness plans that can help you because you need to already be young, fit and healthy and in shape. But even I can’t keep lying to myself when there’s a book like this that is meant just for people like me who are not in shape and even have injuries to blame it on. I am tired of being out of shape and am convinced this book will be what gets me to my goals. I look forward to writing a review later when the weight comes off.


5.0 out of 5 stars Is weight loss possible without dieting? It will be once you read this book!, January 3, 2013

By

Paige Gardiner – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

The more diets we go on, the more weight we seem to gain. This is because healthy weight loss has nothing to do with dieting and exercising, but more to do with eating the right foods regularly. This book will show you how to do that. You will learn about eating smart, how to avoid the hunger game (starving yourself is never the answer to weight loss), how to do the right cardio training, and so much more. This book will even help you learn how to deal with any injuries and soreness that may be caused by exercise. Most importantly, you will learn how to be healthy and happy, and how to stay at your ideal weight for the rest of your life.


5.0 out of 5 stars Reach your ideal weight without dieting. This book will show you how!, January 2, 2013

By

Robert Johnson – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

If you have tried every fad diet to come along in the past few years, and spent a lot of money on special foods and exercise equipment only to find that you didn’t lose any weight, it is time for you to read this book. You CAN eat anything you want to and still lose weight. It is all about eating things in moderation, and learning how to eat healthy. This book will show you how to use the tools that you already have in your arsenal to achieve your weight goals easily, without having to spend a lot of money in order to do it. You will learn how to eat smart and how to make the right choices in your diet so you can easily lose weight without feeling hungry or deprived.


5.0 out of 5 stars It Isn’t Rocket Science, December 31, 2012

By

Sienna Bull – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

I’ve put off getting back in shape because it all seemed confusing and, well honestly, I guess I lacked the motivation. It was like I needed the right tool to show me it could be done to get me motivated enough to try and want to do it. I mean I kept thinking that if I could just find the right thing to make sense and help me get motivated I could probably do it and even be in better shape than before.

This book was kind of the answer to my weight loss wishes. I have just started using it but can already feel a difference. If nothing else I am finally living a healthier lifestyle. I am even rereading it just to make sure I didn’t miss a thing. And trust me – I am not much of a reader and have never reread as single book twice. This has been nothing short of inspiring.


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the last weight loss self-help book you will ever have to buy!, December 31, 2012

By

Lisaa – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Do you want to get off the yo-yo diet track and actually be able to lose weight and keep it off? The secret is not in dieting, but in eating healthy. This book shows you how you can use the tools that you already have in order to get down to your goal weight and be able to stay there without restricting your diet in any way. You can eat whatever you want in moderation and still lose weight. This book will teach you how to be able to enjoy eating anything you want while being able to get down to your ideal weight without having to resort to any drastic measures.


 5.0 out of 5 stars Learn how to use the tools you already have to lose all the weight you want!, December 30, 2012

By

Angela D. Aquirre – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Losing weight is never easy, and a lot of people think you have to exercise for hours a day at a gym and join weight loss programs in order to succeed. This is because we are being brainwashed to believe this is true. Each and every one of us has all the tools we need to be able to lose weight on our own. We just have to learn how to use them, and this book is exactly what we need. It shows us how to use these tools so we can lose weight and live healthy lives, without the need of going on crazy fad diets that don’t work in the first place. With this book you will learn how to eat sensible, and you will also learn how you can still enjoy your favorite treats without feeling guilty later on.


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Is the “Skinny On Fat”, December 30, 2012

By

Ditte N. – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

I just finished the book and feel like I finally had my “a-hah” awakening moment! I have to say though that Chapter 4: The Skinny on Fat probably had the biggest impact on me. I have been misunderstanding so much about the body, fat, eating fats and weight loss vs. fat loss that it’s no wonder I haven’t had any real success.

No I feel confident that by completing this book there is no way I can fail. And if I do it’s my own fault or because I gave up. Don’t keep trying to get info off the internet – let this book help you get in shape!


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is perfect for anyone who wants to lose weight but hates dieting!, December 29, 2012

By

Alice Boyle – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Anyone who has ever struggled with weight loss needs to read this book now. Most people don’t realize that they don’t need to go on expensive diet plans or join gyms in order to lose weight. Everyone has all of the tools they need to reach their ideal weight, and this book shows you how to use those tools to your advantage. You will learn how to set realistic goals for weight training and weight loss, learn how to eat smart and not have to go on a diet, how to avoid weight loss roadblocks, and so much more. If you have read every book on the subject of weight loss, throw them away. This is the last book you will ever need.


5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing & Then Some, December 28, 2012

By

Henry E. Bitter – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

My wife got this for me as an early Christmas gift I guess because she got tired of me complaining about my weight and how run down I felt. So she threw it at me and said “Here, now start using it so you can start to feel better by Christmas.” So to show my commitment I sat down and read almost the entire book in one sitting. By the second day I’d finished it and was starting to use some of what I had learned.

Obviously I’m still only about 2 weeks into it but I can’t believe the transformation beginning. By truly dedicating to this book I am seeing the fat start to finally shed (after almost 2 decades of living with me) and most importantly, I feel better. By the end of week 1 I actually felt healthier than I have in years.


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally Feeling On Track, December 28, 2012

By

Jessica Gough – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

The truth is I was so tired of reading diet books and articles and feeling more lost and confused than ever. It finally dawned on me that, at least for me, that sticking to the diet wasn’t my hurdle – finding a diet I could make sense of was the trick. This isn’t a fad diet plan, this is a comprehensive guide to get your life on track. I’m starting slowly and taking my time but so far I’ve not found anything this simple to comprehend. Possibly the best part is truly feeling like Al Bargen gets it, and cares about those reading this book.


5.0 out of 5 stars This is not just another weight loss book. Cheeseburger Abs really helps!, January 7, 2013

By

Aaliyah Simmons – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

You may think Cheeseburger Abs is just another in a line of worthless weight loss books that are better used as door stops, but this book is the be all and end all of all weight loss books. This is one of the only books that isn’t pushing some sort of diet or exercise program, which as we all know can cost a lot of money.

What this book pushes is healthy living. Readers will learn about eating smart, which workouts are most effective, how to eat whatever they want to without gaining weight, how to relax and more. While some books simply concentrate on weight loss, exercise or relaxation for weight loss, this book has it all. This is one weight loss book that you won’t be using as a door stop.


5.0 out of 5 stars This book will teach you everything you need to know about healthy weight loss, and then some!,January 6, 2013

By

Mark A. Hall – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Forget about fad diets and going to expensive gyms. All you are doing is wasting your time and getting frustrated at not being able to lose weight. If you really want to lose weight and be able to keep it off, you need to learn how to do it the right way, and this book will show you how. It’s not about dieting, it is about eating smart. Yes, you do need to exercise, but you don’t need to spend a lot of money to get the workout that is going to work best to keep you in great shape. This book is going to help you learn about abdominal training, weight training, cardio training and more, along with providing you with great information about how to eat healthy. In fact, you will learn how to keep on enjoying your favorite foods and still be able to lose weight.


5.0 out of 5 stars Even With Injuries This Is Going To Be My Winning Ticket, January 6, 2013

By

S. Hanson – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Every plan I read about seemed to be fine. Fine for those without previous injuries to deal with. I was beginning to really feel that there may not be any hope for me. My boss had heard about the author, Al Bargen, and suggested I look into it. As soon as I read about him I realized this could finally be the thing to work for me.

I admit I skipped ahead to “Chapter 11: Coping With Injuries” before going back to the beginning. And I am glad I did. It has given me more hope than I have had in years and now I know I have a plan to finally get in shape.


5.0 out of 5 stars Even With Injuries This Is Going To Be My Winning Ticket, January 6, 2013

By

S. Hanson – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Every plan I read about seemed to be fine. Fine for those without previous injuries to deal with. I was beginning to really feel that there may not be any hope for me. My boss had heard about the author, Al Bargen, and suggested I look into it. As soon as I read about him I realized this could finally be the thing to work for me.

I admit I skipped ahead to “Chapter 11: Coping With Injuries” before going back to the beginning. And I am glad I did. It has given me more hope than I have had in years and now I know I have a plan to finally get in shape.


5.0 out of 5 stars Create your ultimate weight loss plan with the help of this book!, January 5, 2013

By

Pia Trentini – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

When it comes to weight loss, you need a good plan and not a diet. Anyone who has ever tried diets will tell you that they just don’t work, at least most of the time. This book is going to show you how to use the tools you already have to lose all of the weight that you want to, and you will never have to go on another fad diet again or set foot in an expensive gym or health club. You can even enjoy all of your favorite foods and still lose weight, as long as you are following the steps given in this book and eating in moderation.


5.0 out of 5 stars My BFF & This Book Are All I Need, January 5, 2013

By

Jennifer Nelson – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

My best friend got me this book at the same time she got herself a copy. We had made a pact to start the New Year off with a plan to actually not just lose a few pounds but also get in shape. My best friend has an advantage because she actually used to be super fit, this is all new to me.

Well we were going to wait until the New Year but when the books arrived we were too excited. From the moment we began reading and sharing what our favorite parts were we got that much more motivated. We started slowly and intend to kick it into high gear at the start of the year but already I am noticing a difference on the scale. This is the year I will finally reclaim my body and how I feel about it. And all I need is my best friend and this book to make that happen.


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know about healthy weight loss is inside this book!, January 4, 2013

By

Suzana Petrovi – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

There are thousands of books about weight loss out there, but there are none that have the sensible information that you are going to find inside Cheeseburger Abs. Most weight loss books talk about specific diet plans and exercise. This book lets you get off the diet roller coaster forever. You will learn how to eat smart, how to avoid weight loss pitfalls, how to get the most out of cardio workouts, and more. You will even learn how to use certain relaxation techniques to help with weight loss, including meditation. Everything you need to know about healthy weight loss is in this book, and it is the last book you will ever need to help you reach your ideal weight and be healthy for life.


5.0 out of 5 stars From An Author Who Cares For Once, January 3, 2013

By

Katie Hooley – See all my reviews

This review is from: Cheeseburger Abs: Eat what you want and look ABSolutely FABulous (Paperback)

Reading Al Bargen’s personal story is part of what made me really want to give this a try. I felt like he cared and I had a similar story. I stayed in tip top shape all my life, worked construction, spent weekends being active, just always on the go and getting in even better shape. And then all at once I injured my shoulder, hit 40 and my metabolism slowed down and had to start taking meds that packed on the pounds.

About 2 years ago I made the commitment to change, but even my own personal trainer just couldn’t understand what I was going through and I ended up giving up. But this book, just from reading the intro shows you what to expect from Al Bargen. Already I can feel the life changing start, and it is because of this book.